Welcome to AAUW Missouri’s Website

Greetings from the President

We welcome your interest in AAUW and hope you will consider joining this organization as we strive to continue “breaking through barriers for women and girls.” Through our membership, AAUW speaks with a powerful voice in Missouri and nationally. Throughout the state of Missouri, there are active branches that would welcome you as a member, or, if you cannot find a branch near you, you can become a national member. This website provides information about national, state, and branch activities to keep members and others informed about what is going on with AAUW and to help find ways to promote the mission of AAUW.
To better understand the activity of the state organization, view the 2014 strategic plan.  To learn more about individual branches, see our branch locator page.
                                                    Diane B. Ludwig,  AAUW Missouri President

AAUW Mission:  AAUW advances equity for women and girls through advocacy, education, philanthropy, and research.

AAUW Value Promise:  By joining AAUW, we belong to a community that breaks through educational and economic barriers so that all women and girls have a fair chance.


~~Get an advance flyer for the Women’sLegislative Day Assembly on January 10.

~~Visit the Branches-Forms for branches pages to get applications and information for your branch to apply for grants and awards.

~~Join the state-wide effort to fund the endowment honoring F. Elaine Richardson (Fund #4037).  See more information here!  You can donate online. Indicate the Education Fund, then “Other fund” then “Grants” and find the F. Elaine Richardson Fund.   See how.

~~Get an Advance Flyer for the 2015 AAUWMO Convention in Columbia on Saturday, May 2

~~ June 13-14 were the days for the MIDWEST REGIONAL CONFERENCE 2014 at the Four Seasons Lodge at Lake Ozark, MO.  Visit our photo gallery to see a report and pictures.  

~~ Last year, AAUW supported the nomination of Virginia Minor, a leader in the struggle for women’s suffrage in Missouri, to the Missouri Hall of Fame.  She was selected!  The dedication ceremony was held Wednesday, September 10 at the Capitol Building in Jefferson City.  Read about the exciting event here!

 Spotlight The AAUWMO spotlight highlights the 2014 Named Gift Awardees.  These women have been selected by their branches for their outstanding service this year.  They are: 

Ballwin-Chesterfield Erlaine Eltomi, Marilyn Fletcher, Karen Francis, Betty
Hartman, Rita Hawkins-Page, Barb Jowett, Michele Mangnail, Yvonne
Morrison, Becky Ragan
Columbia Holly Burgess, Marianne Fues
Creve Coeur Dorothy Brownfield, Deborah McWard, June Sweeney
Ferguson Florissant Nancy Gerber, Patricia Kelemen
Independence Patt Braley, Jan Keeler, Kathy Kelley, Lizz Scott
Kansas City Pamela Burke, Renee Carlson
Kansas City Northland Martha Wilson (D)
Kirkwood-Webster Groves Marilyn Boettcher (D), Mary Davis, Patsy
Fowler Farrior, Phyllis Foster, Bruce Robert, Jane Robert, Christine Stricker, Maurita Stueck
Maryville Lori Mardis, Barbara Nelsen
Nevada Sue Lutes
St. Charles Kathy Brown, Betty Osiek, Dawn Proffitt, Janice Rumfelt

See the Spring 2014 issue of the Missouri in Motion to see branches recognized for their contributions to AAUW funds.